Special to Iredell Free News

EnergyUnited is encouraging all members to submit nominations for Touchstone Energy’s 2020 #WhoPowersYou Contest. The contest highlights the joint efforts of EnergyUnited and Touchstone Energy’s nationwide network of electric cooperatives to show appreciation for those who strive to make the communities they serve better.

EnergyUnited members are encouraged to nominate individuals who continually inspire others in their lives and help improve their communities. All nominees must be members of EnergyUnited. Members can submit their nominations through October 9 by visiting touchstoneenergy.com. Nominations should creatively showcase how the nominee has positively impacted the community.

In addition to uploading a photo and answering questions about your nominee, you will be required to complete and submit an entry form with your first name, last name, ZIP code, local co-op name, and email address for official entry into the contest.

About EnergyUnited

EnergyUnited Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) is the largest electric cooperative in North Carolina serving nearly 130,000 metering points. Headquartered in Statesville, EnergyUnited provides electric service in portions of nineteen counties in west central North Carolina which include Alexander, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Wilkes and Yadkin. To learn more about EnergyUnited, visit energyunited.com.

%d bloggers like this: