Special to Iredell Free News

The deadline to apply for a chance to represent EnergyUnited on the 2021 Electric Cooperative Virtual Youth Tour is March 15, 2021. Applications for this special youth leadership opportunity should be submitted online at energyunited.com/youth-tour.

Applicants must currently be enrolled in their sophomore year (rising juniors) or junior year (rising seniors) and either receive service from EnergyUnited at home or attend a school that is served by EnergyUnited. All high school sophomores and juniors attending the following schools which are served by EnergyUnited are automatically eligible to apply: Central Davidson Senior High, South Davidson High, Ledford High, Davidson Early College, Davie County High, Davie County Early College, North Iredell High, West Iredell High, Hopewell High or William Amos Hough High.


For more information on eligibility or to apply, please contact Adam Martin, communications specialist at 704-924-2139 or Adam.Martin@energyunited.com.

About EnergyUnited

EnergyUnited Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) is the largest electric cooperative in North Carolina serving more than 130,000 metering points. Headquartered in Statesville, EnergyUnited provides electric service in portions of nineteen counties in west central North Carolina which include Alexander, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Gaston, Guilford, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Wilkes and Yadkin. To learn more about EnergyUnited and the cooperative’s community outreach programs, visit www.energyunited.com/givingback.

%d bloggers like this: