Pictured (from left) are Bryan McDonald and Jon Crawford.

Special to Iredell Free News

Scouts BSA of the Gemstone District recently held its annual Gemstone Adult Leader Recognition Celebration at the Rocky Mount Church in Mooresville.

The Scout Leaders presented several awards like training awards and the top awards, the District Award of Merit. The two leaders who received this award were Bryan McDonald of Troop #314 in Statesville and Jon Crawford of Troop # 173 in Mt. Mourne.

%d bloggers like this: