The Iredell County Board of Elections conducted its canvass of the July 26 municipal elections on Friday morning.

The board reported the following official results:

Town of Mooresville

Board of Commissioners – Ward 3
Tommy DeWeese: 116
Kevin Kasel: 74
Write In: 56

Board of Commissioners – Ward 4
Lisa Qualls: 31
Write In: 9

City of Statesville

Costi Kutteh: 1,678
Brian Summers: 1,190

Council At-Large (2 seats)
Kim Wasson: 1,541
Steve Johnson: 1,517
James Pressly: 1,512 


In the Statesville Council race, third-place finisher James Pressly can for a recount since he trails second-place finisher Steve Johnson by less than 1 percent. Pressly has until 12 noon on Monday, August 8, to request the recount.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: