Special to Iredell Free News

The Class of 1962 of Scotts High School recently celebrated its 60th class reunion at Boxcar Grille in Statesville. 

Teachers (seated in the from left in the front row) are George Conger and Kenneth Wilson.

Attending class members (from left) are Delores Setser Swicegood; Holmer Dishman, Elizabeth Pritchard Deal, Danny Stikeleather, Phillip Reavis, Ray Bunton, Norman “Buddy” McColl, Louise Bustle Christie, Jeanene Grant McColl, Cheryl Teaque Mason, and Elizabeth Marie Warren Chapman.

Deceased members of the Class of 1962 who were remembered include Sandy Lane Baird, Carol Little Brown, Elaine Morrison Campbell, Ellis Campbell, Doris Jean Deal, Jerry L. Donaldson, Carolyn Dyson Gilreath, Glenda Elizabeth Goforth, Linda Sharpe Goodin, Kenneth Harpe, Peggy Moore Hill, James Keller, Paul Martin, Carolyn Loretta Cook Mason, Johnny Massey, Susie Templeton McColl, William “Bill” Morrison, William “Bill” Pennell, Carolyn Diane Dixon Roten, Patricia Gail Hefner Smith, Dr. Kenneth Franklin Steele, Ella Deanne Moore Stroud and Glenda Pope Wiseman.

The Reunion Committee was elected during the event. The next reunion will be held in 2024.

– Photo courtesy of Carolyn H. Sherrill, Scotts High School Alumni Association historian, and Lee Ann Sherrill

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: