Special to Iredell Free News

Iredell Health System recently appointed a new member to its Board of Directors and several members to the Board of Trustees, continuing its decades-long legacy of community involvement.

Iredell Health System is led by a Board of Directors who are elected by a larger Board of Trustees.

Dr. Brent Warren

Brent Warren, ophthalmologist and cataract surgeon with Charlotte Eye Ear Nose & Throat Associates, was elected to the Board of Directors at this year’s annual trustee’s meeting on January 28. He replaces replacing Warren Mills, MD, who completed his eight years of service at the end of 2023.

Dr. Warren was born and raised in Maryland. He received his undergraduate degree from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and attended medical school at the Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences. He completed his eye surgery residency at Pittsburgh Eye and Ear Institute.

After fulfilling his military obligation, Warren joined Iredell Eye Clinic, now Charlotte Eye Ear Nose & Throat Associates, and moved to Iredell County in 2003. He and his wife Michelle have four grown children and enjoy traveling. He is also an avid duplicate bridge player.

“I am excited to offer a fresh view and voice to Iredell Health System’s Board of Directors,” Warren said.

Board of Directors

The members of the Board of Directors for 2024 are:
• Robert Aryeetey, MD
• Jan Comer
• H. Mike Cook
• Jayme deBot
• Chuck Dockery
• Kevin Donaldson
• Ray Georgeson, MD
• Ben Goins
• Angela Jones Graham
• David Green
• Boen Nutting
• Tom Onsrud
• Larry Rogers
• Anthony Williams
• Brent Warren, MD

Board of Trustees

Similar to the Board of Directors, the Board of Trustees plays a role in governance and oversight of the health system, ensuring Iredell is aligning with its policies while promoting the sound development of the organization.

The Board of Trustees is a diverse group of Iredell County citizens who represent various townships within the county. They provide fundamental feedback and input as to how the health system can continue to improve. There are nearly 160 dedicated individuals on the Board of Trustees.

Ten new trustees were appointed at the January meeting. They are:
• Dawne Clark
• Margaret Ann Fraley
• Robert (Bob) Gates
• Shawn Huggins
• Nona Hollenbaugh Jarman, MD
• Adam Jones, MD
• Jennifer Marion Mills
• Nicole Tilley
• Justin Upp, MD
• Herb Wettreich, MD

About Iredell Health System

Iredell Health System includes Iredell Memorial Hospital; Iredell Mooresville; two urgent care centers; Iredell Home Health; Iredell Wound Care & Hyperbaric Center; Community and Corporate Wellness; Occupational Medicine; the Iredell Physician Network and more. Iredell Memorial Hospital is the largest and only nonprofit hospital in Iredell County. The comprehensive healthcare facility has 247 beds; more than 1,800 employees; and has 260 physicians representing various specialties. Centers of excellence include Women’s and Children’s; Cardiovascular; Cancer; Surgical Services and Wellness & Prevention. The Health System’s second campus, Iredell Mooresville, is home to the area’s only 24 hour urgent care facility, as well as an ambulatory surgery center, imaging center, rehabilitation services, and physician practices. The mission of Iredell Health System is to inspire wellbeing. For a comprehensive list of services and programs, visit www.iredellhealth.org.

1 thought on “Iredell Health System announces election of new member of Board of Directors; 10 new trustees appointed

Comments are closed.