Pictured (from left) are I-SS board member Todd Carver, teacher Charles Brantley, Cloverleaf Elementary Principal Andy Mehall, teacher Jamie Royall, board member Ken Poindexter, North Iredell High Assistant Principal Scott Childers, Third Creek Elementary Principal Jonathan Nicastro, and board member Charles Kelly.

Special to Iredell Free News

Iredell-Statesville Schools is pleased to announce the district’s newly certified National Board Teachers:

♦ Brittany Boggs, Third Creek Elementary;
Charles Brantley, North Iredell High School; and
Jamie Royall, Cloverleaf Elementary

National Board Certification, offered by the National Board For Professional Teaching Standards, recognizes accomplished teaching that is occurring in North Carolina’s classrooms. The certification process is based on high and rigorous standards that evaluate teaching practice through performance-based assessments. The ultimate result is improved performance and achievement for North Carolina’s students.

1 thought on “I-SS board recognizes district’s new National Board Certified teachers

Comments are closed.