Pictured (from left) are student Timothy Webb, theatre teacher Stephanie Deal, student Delano Page, and I-SS board member Sam Kennington.

Special to Iredell Free News

The Statesville High School Greyhound Players Theatre Group was recognized by the Iredell-Statesville Board of Education during the March board meeting.

The students were honored for their performance at the North Carolina Theatre Conference High School Play Festival.

The Greyhound Players presented “The Fourth Wall” at the festival, and were awarded the following:

♦ Theatre Arts Award: Excellence in Farcical Acting; and
♦ Excellence in Acting: Delano Page

Greyhound Players

♦ Riley Fowler
Emma Theriot
Alex Fox
Timothy Webb
Delano Page
Madison Heye
Nevaeh Turner
Allison Valentin-Carlos
Angelica Visoso-Ramirez